My New Job :)

So, the first week of work just went pass like that. Just a week but it felt as if I have been here forever already.

Nope, it isn’t the mind-dreading, endless and constraining job I have imagined. Instead, it has been so far the opposite! I haven felt like I have been learning this much in the longest time! Though busy, as every day has always been, now it actually felt more meaningful, purposeful and I don’t feel so stress about not earning enough at the end of the month! (Often in modeling, we have to chase for jobs and the agents for our money.) So honestly I can’t have been happier.

I wake up earlier too
and have more life than just coping at home doing my work. (Email, blogging, editing etc)

Surprising how now I can manage to squeeze a 9am-6pm job in and still do all that.

11091161_10153230840789935_407458471_n

Many of you have been asking, “what do you work as Ziyi?”! and why Aerospace?! Why suddenly did you decide to “settle” down?!

Haha, like I have said in my previous blog post, I have always wanted to experience a corporate life! I just did not want to be a slave to my job. Thus I have been dreading a 9-6 so far, until I came upon this.

They were really sweet and all, knowing the way I am and my worries, they offered me a 3 days work week instead. I am given the flexibility to work from home or office, a choice on which 3 days of the week I will be working, and also the flexibility with my starting and knocking off hours. I couldn’t be luckier.

Thus, so far I have been enjoying my new freedom of not needed to worry about whether or not I have enough modeling jobs for the month, and if would the agents pay me. Also, I love to work in the office! 🙂 A lot more conducive than my room. 😀

Now, my position is of a Project Coordinator and Designer. Just my area of interest! 🙂

So as for now, I am a happy bird. 🙂 Let’s see where would this take me.

