Imagine your Korea

This Morning I got woken up by a call. A usual noisy Buzz with a +82.
I guess that’s how lucky mornings sound like!

Haha I haven got a clue. I was about to hang up that call when I changed my mind. “Argh that number look familiar” I thought. It was only till after the phone call than I realise, ah Korea starts with a +82. Too many Korean numbers in my contact list…

Hello! We have called from BuzzKorea and we are please to inform you that you have won the 1st prize!!
Mmm Hello.. Mmmm Sorry?
We are from BuzzKorea and we are please to inform you that you have been selected to win our 1st prize 4 days 3 nights to Korea!
Ahhmmm.. Ok…
From this moment onwards we would like to inform you that the call will be recorded.
Yes.. mmm Korea? I am sorry I just got up, am I dreaming?

That’s the 1st start to the recording.

Imagine Korea

Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 1.11.31 pm

Imagine Korea is the new campaign by the Korea’s tourism organisation. A campaign to better promote Korea’s tourist attractions to international visitors.

Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 1.11.05 pm

It was a campaign which Michelle Phan too, has recently got involved with.
It was through her that I noticed this campaign, from instagram’s hashtag, when they visited Jeju 제주도 a day after I did.

http://www.ibuzzkorea.com/eng/ 
A 3 nights and 4 days trip to Korea, inclusive of a round-trip airplane ticket to Seoul, Korea (economy-class), accommodation, 500,000 won worth of ‘Korea Pass’ cards with a day’s tour guide for two!

Just a short write up is necessary!

However it was only after all the numerous advertisements that spammed my videos as I watch them on Youtube that I finally decided to give it a try. Just a short write up. Plus it doesn’t hurt to dream of where else I could visit in Korea since I am missing it so much since I am back. Even if I will never win… I seriously never thought that I will.
I have never won any lucky draw before in my life. I don’t have that kind of luck. 그리고… because of that I was so excited after I hang up!! 😄 That I just have to share!!

Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 2.19.34 pm

Checking my email. Omg it is true!Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 2.18.59 pm

Haha well.. ^.^ yay a trip again! Will be awesome! Been years since I have been on any tour since usually I travel alone and I have my friends to bring me around. Plus my 1st autumn!! Wanna catch the falling Autumn leaves! and Red, Oranges right? ^.^
Yes I could barely wait!

I was told to describe in details where I want to go and what do I want to do in your specified location.
Googling most beautiful places to visit in Korea, I swear I can’t decide…

Screen Shot 2014-09-17 at 12.47.37 am

삼척 hambaduk-sea_06147583815_425f54648d_b simhak_mountain_resize

 

For now…

photo공부를 필요가 있다.. 매일..
More reasons to do so!

