F1 Singtel Grid Girls

Wow! I love F1 week! Even more now when I started advance driving. With 60 laps to be in complete focus and each cutting lines of the races as precise as possible. Now that I understand these basic, watching the race and how the drivers compete for the 1 second is just exhilarating.

The best part is, I get to be part of the race as one of the Singtel top 55 Grid girls!

Yupe! 🙂 I got to lead the girls out on the 1st walk to introducing the racers! Holding the board for Massa! Seeing the driver so close up, the Media telecasting everything, the superior ultra worth dying for cars, I seems to be inside a Hollywood movie instead. The people cheering for their favorite plus all the colours and excitement around me all I could remember then was smile. It was an experience that I am glad I have got to be a part of it.

The only good pic I have due to all the excitement around.

The 2nd walk consist of all the girls walking out with the number board of the drivers with the flag of their country. I was holding Japan’s flag with my partner Felicia holding the board. The mechanics are quite a darling most of them. Despite rushing to get the cars prepared for the race, they have the time to offer us drinks and even keep one mineral water just for me in their box of beer. Seeing it 1st hand on how they put in the dry ice, rave up the engine. Lol I cant give much description as I am not really sure of what they are doing most of the time.

Holding the flag for Kobayashi. The Japaneses were so excited when they see their own flag! All racing to come toward the fence where I am at and started jumping up and down! so cute. Lol.

Isnt this the best job in the world? 🙂 Hopefully next year I will get a chance to be part of F1 again! Would love more Motor shows and hopefully I get to be more involve in the world of motor sport through Subaru! 😉 *Dreams* lol

